• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Agency Workers Regulations (AWR) - How does it effect me ?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Agency Workers Regulations (AWR) - How does it effect me ?

Im on a 6 month contract working for Hayes, for CC. I support various unix systems and IVe just be told about the new AWR which came into play 1/10/2011.

Im a contractor, with his own ltd, on a day rate, assumed this didnt apply to me as Im on a project, set start / end dates, use my own equipment, and work for my ltd company, via Hayes, to support a certain project until it goes LIVE.

So, can someone give me a better understand of this new rules / guildlines ?? Do they apply to me ?

SBK

Originally posted by SBK1972 View Post
    Im on a 6 month contract working for Hayes, for CC. I support various unix systems and IVe just be told about the new AWR which came into play 1/10/2011.

Im a contractor, with his own ltd, on a day rate, assumed this didnt apply to me as Im on a project, set start / end dates, use my own equipment, and work for my ltd company, via Hayes, to support a certain project until it goes LIVE.

So, can someone give me a better understand of this new rules / guildlines ?? Do they apply to me ?

SBK
    No, simply. You run a Limited company. AWR is more down the Brollie route.
    http://uk.linkedin.com/pub/dan-moss/18/18/105

Comment