• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

New work - Drive or Take train

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New work - Drive or Take train

Hi Guys,

I would soon start contracting at East Croydon, I live in Reading. Google maps suggests M4 47.4 miles 1 hour 19 mins or M25 56.5 miles 1 hour 20 mins, If choose to drive. By train it takes 1 hour 28 to 36 mintues, excluding 10 min walk at both end.

I am a new driver, started driving this Januray. I am scared of morning and evening congestion. However, I do drive for about 21 miles one way for work weekdays.

Would you suggest me to drive or take train for new work? You advice please!

Thanks,
    Reading Lad

Originally posted by rdglad View Post
    Hi Guys,

I would soon start contracting at East Croydon, I live in Reading. Google maps suggests M4 47.4 miles 1 hour 19 mins or M25 56.5 miles 1 hour 20 mins, If choose to drive. By train it takes 1 hour 28 to 36 mintues, excluding 10 min walk at both end.

I am a new driver, started driving this Januray. I am scared of morning and evening congestion. However, I do drive for about 21 miles one way for work weekdays.

Would you suggest me to drive or take train for new work? You advice please!

Thanks,
    Reading Lad
    Train

Comment

WHS
      Originally posted by MaryPoppins
      I'd still not breastfeed a nazi
      Originally posted by vetran
      Urine is quite nourishing

Comment

Train. You can power nap in the morning.

It means you can have a beer after work if you fancy one too.