• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Take Home Pay of 85%+

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Take Home Pay of 85%+

Good Afternoon All,

I am currently a contractor for an IT Company and through an umbrella company I am receiving an income at around 63% only.

Recently a few companies I have come across that state a minimum of 84% take home rate and its completely legit.

I am relatively new to contracting, so any advise/recommendation on which companies are in the safe zone and can guarantee a take home rate of 85%+ would be really useful.

Thank You

Originally posted by mobad View Post
    I am relatively new to contracting....
    ...and using the search function - this has been asked a dozen times, prepare to get piled on when the big boys arrive here!

Comment

Do you want to tell him or shall I

Comment

85?! You'd be mad not to take it. Right? RIGHT?!

Comment

Ok I have done some reading and seems very risky but is 63% not a low take home percentage especially when I put down around £250 worth of expenses per week?

Comment

Ok I have done some reading and seems very risky but is 63% not a low take home percentage especially when I put down around £250 worth of expenses per week?
            It depends what your income is, what the expenses are and how you're withdrawing the money.

We'd need more information in order to make a judgement or recommendations.
            ContractorUK Best Forum Adviser 2013

Comment

Originally posted by Clare@InTouch View Post