• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

boomed to bananas!

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

boomed to bananas!

My client asked me to stay until the end of the year and probably a few months after that!

But it was getting a bit chilly, so I decided to quit and go to a tropical paradise instead!

As a contractor I work to live, not vice-versa.
    Last edited by darrenb; 17 November 2011, 12:26.
    Der going over der to get der der's.

Less than 4 weeks until I'm off to the sun.

Have an uneasy feeling I will not find anything when I get back, is it just me?
    Fiscal nomad it's legal.

Comment

Originally posted by darrenb View Post
      But it was getting a bit chilly, so I decided to quit and go to a tropical paradise instead.
      Nice work that man.

Where are you going?

I finish mid-Dec. and am then heading off myself. Central or South America most likely, until early March.

Comment

Originally posted by TinTrump View Post
        Nice work that man.

Where are you going?

I finish mid-Dec. and am then heading off myself. Central or South America most likely, until early March.
        Heading to Egypt, Thailand and Goa.

Are you worried about the market when you get back?
        Fiscal nomad it's legal.

Comment

Originally posted by alreadypacked View Post
          Less than 4 weeks until I'm off to the sun.

I think that is just you. If you know what you are doing I think the work is there. May not be 5-10 possible gigs a day on the job boards granted but they are still there.