• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Help! Been offered a contract to work in Dublin- first timer!

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help! Been offered a contract to work in Dublin- first timer!

Morning all-I need some help please as Im a newbie

Im in a full time consulting role in the UK - PAYE. I have had a very lucrative offer to leave my job and contract in Dublin for a min 6 months which may be extended to 12.

I need to know how I stand / avoid being hammered for Irish tax!

* I have a Ltd company set up in the UK
    * I will be invoicing the UK Agency who have offered the contract
    * They will be paying me in Euro
    * They will invoice the client direct in Dublin for their monies
    * I will be there Monday to Thursday - flying in on a Monday and out on a Thursday - 3 nights ( so using the midnight rule- only 3 days for tax purposes!)

At first glance, if I am only there for 3 tax days per week (unless the Irish rules have changed) I will be under the threshold even if I am there for a year however, Id appreciate any advice as this will be my first time!

cheers

Use the search facility and search for the words - "Dublin" or "Ireland".
    "You’re just a bad memory who doesn’t know when to go away" JR

Comment

Originally posted by SCOTTP999 View Post
      Morning all-I need some help please as Im a newbie

Im in a full time consulting role in the UK - PAYE. I have had a very lucrative offer to leave my job and contract in Dublin for a min 6 months which may be extended to 12.