• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Office Canteens

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Office Canteens

WHY do they have to be so tulip?
    And what exactly is wrong with an "ad hominem" argument? Dodgy Agent, 16-5-2014

Originally posted by Mich the Tester View Post
    WHY do they have to be so tulip?
    When I worked as a Permie at a Local Govt organisation, when they closed the staff canteens sickness levels actually dropped
    Originally posted by Stevie Wonder Boy
    I can't see any way to do it can you please advise?

I want my account deleted and all of my information removed, I want to invoke my right to be forgotten.

Comment

Current client site isn't too bad as long as you're not vegie.

Currywurst mit pommes today and a free chocolate santa.

Not for me unfortunately as I have put myself on a pre-christmas diet.*

2 apples and an orange for poor old pondlife.

* By I, I mean Mrs PL.

Comment

At least you get a canteen. Every place I ever worked you were lucky to find a microwave and a toaster.
        Originally posted by MaryPoppins
        I'd still not breastfeed a nazi
        Originally posted by vetran
        Urine is quite nourishing

Comment

The best one I ever saw (and ate in) was Lloyds Bank on Pall Mall (wonder if its still going)
          The only works canteen I've seen where alcohol was available...<hic!>
          How fortunate for governments that the people they administer don't think

Comment

Canteens are intentionally crap so you prefer to be at your desk working.