• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Help - understanding a Umbrella Company

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help - understanding a Umbrella Company

I am quite new to contracting but i am little bit confused. I have been with an umbrella company for almost a year. I need to apply for a mortgage and the bank have requated that i provide net and gross figures for the year. she said i would normally get these from my accountant.

Would the Umbrealla company be able to provide me these? or do i get them from my P60?

I take it i am employed by the Umbrella company so i would be a PAYE or i am still classed as self employed.

am confised... can someone help clarify...

Originally posted by Nick1953 View Post
    I am quite new to contracting but i am little bit confused. I have been with an umbrella company for almost a year. I need to apply for a mortgage and the bank have requated that i provide net and gross figures for the year. she said i would normally get these from my accountant.

Would the Umbrealla company be able to provide me these? or do i get them from my P60?

I take it i am employed by the Umbrella company so i would be a PAYE or i am still classed as self employed.

am confised... can someone help clarify...