• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Contractor's revenge

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Contractor's revenge

Been summoned to the client site next week. Usually work from home.

Trip is other side of the country. Not looking forward to it if the weather is bad.

Can feel a cold or maybe even man flu coming on. Had a sore throat since yesterday and now getting that stuffy head feeling.

As a contractor I'll just man up and keep invoicing.

Looks like I'll be spreading my germs next week and all the permies will soon be on sick leave.
    Feist - 1234. One camera, one take, no editing. Superb. How they did it
    Feist - I Feel It All
    Feist - The Bad In Each Other (Later With Jools Holland)

Originally posted by PAH View Post

Trip is other side of the country. Not looking forward to it if the weather is bad.

Can feel a cold or maybe even man flu coming on. Had a sore throat since yesterday and now getting that stuffy head feeling.

Looks like I'll be spreading my germs next week and all the permies will soon be on sick leave.
    Just make sure you save up lots of phlegm and snot, keep some ground pepper in your pocket and as you enter the room flick a little pepper in your nose. The resulting sneeze will take out at least 5 people.
    And what exactly is wrong with an "ad hominem" argument? Dodgy Agent, 16-5-2014

Comment