• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

4 weeks on agency contract - no timesheet - no invoice - no PO from client to agency

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

4 weeks on agency contract - no timesheet - no invoice - no PO from client to agency

I'm a consultant of Limited Company started a contract with a reputed agency in Midlands for a work with a client in the UK. I'm onsite with client for the past 4 weeks. (all started well)

All paperwork completed between the limited company and the agency (Opt Out btw)

Agency haven't yet created an account for me on the online timesheet system so I'm unable to submit timesheets to the client. I contacted the agency and understood they are still waiting for a Purchase Order from the client! (strange)

I couldn't invoice end of last month as I haven't submitted timesheets. (obvious)

Agency keep saying the client will sort out the PO ASAP and agency will create an account for me on the timesheet system ASAP/end of day etc but it's clearly not hapenning. (frustrating)

Due to an unavoidable personal/family issue I might have to leave the work soon. This will be the first time in my contracting career I leave a contract for my reasons (tulipt happens u know)

So If I leave the contract now giving agreed notice, Can I invoice the agency for all these weeks work having no timesheets in hand? Where I stand legally and practically? Thanks in advance.