• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

PCG

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

PCG

Good morning. I'm just starting out in contractor land and I noticed a few people speak highly of PCG. Would people genearlly recommend membership? I also note that they offering accounting and PI insurence to members. Do these stand out exceptionally from the croud or should one consider A.N.Other Accountants and A.N.Other Insurence? Does anyone have any recommendations for good accountants/insurers? Finally, does anyone have any experience with the BCS insurers? I'm a member and note they are offering a PI deal. Thanks.

Yes - join PCG Plus - it's a no brainer.

If you are a PCG member you can also get PI insurance through Randall Dorling.

Comment

PCG is a great idea PCG+ infact.

QDOS do PI/PL and free contract checks.

Below is a link to a list of accountant recommendation threads we have had over the years so you can make your own choice.

http://forums.contractoruk.com/accou...-requests.html

I would think someone starting a new business would have done a little more research first though.
      'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

I'm saying nuthin'
        Blog? What blog...?

Comment

northernladuk is right about ol' minstrel being right.

I say PCG+

(sorry, i've watched Blazing Saddles one too many times)
          Contracting: more of the money, less of the sh1t

Comment

If I was ever to return to contracting in the UK, I'd join immediately. And claim the dues through expenses.