• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Camp Bestival

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Camp Bestival

Camp Bestival 2012 Great site

I'm a festival vet but not been to any since we had kids, I don't want to take very young children to Glastonbury so I was thinking this would be ideal.

We're planning on going in 2013 when our youngest is 2 as I can't face camping with a one year old, anyone here been?
    Science isn't about why, it's about why not. You ask: why is so much of our science dangerous? I say: why not marry safe science if you love it so much. In fact, why not invent a special safety door that won't hit you in the butt on the way out, because you are fired. - Cave Johnson

I've not been, but a few friends have and all say that although it's expensive, they've all had a really good time and families are very well catered for.
    If at first you don't succeed... skydiving is not for you!

Comment

Originally posted by TheBigD View Post
      I've not been, but a few friends have and all say that although it's expensive, they've all had a really good time and families are very well catered for.
      It is bloody expensive if you pay for accommodation but my kids only have one childhood so WTF I'm a contractor.

My daughter would probably explode with excitement if she saw Mr Tumble, the Gruffalo live and then got to sleep in one of these:

http://www.cloudhouses.net/showphotos.asp?id=43&pid=10

Or for DP and his like: http://www.hooesyurts.co.uk/
      Last edited by gingerjedi; 13 April 2012, 15:19.