• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Many moons ago...

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Many moons ago...

I enjoyed cycling, prior to the theft of my bike 2004 - I'm now near MK, red cycle routes etc...

I used to own a Claud Butler - are they still any good or have they been bought by some Chinese washing machine manufacturer or someink?

I want to spend around £375 - £400 - yes I'm a contractor but don't feel the need to spend £2000 on something purely because it's £2000.

Thank you for your kind attention.

Tone

Personally I have a boardman. £400 via ebay. Highly recommended (the boardman and ebay).

Comment

Get yourself one of these...

The ideal bike for MK!

Comment

Trek 1.9, bought through the company. I think I paid around a grand for it after negotiating. Cracking bike, very light.

Lots of good carbons ones about now, for about a grand. Don't forget, this get's 20% plus 20% off, if bought through the company...

Comment

Originally posted by Zoiderman View Post
          Trek 1.9, bought through the company. I think I paid around a grand for it after negotiating. Cracking bike, very light.

Lots of good carbons ones about now, for about a grand. Don't forget, this get's 20% plus 20% off, if bought through the company...

Company vehicle?

I forgot about that!

Cheers!

Tone

Comment

Can charge 20p a mile too, no limit. I used to cycle to and from Farnborough from Reigate and pocket the £12 a day. Heady days

Comment

bluddy cyclists
              (\__/)
              (>'.'<)