• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Please explain it like I am a 3 yr old !

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Please explain it like I am a 3 yr old !

Please don't quote in full it messes the thread up.
    Please don't post if you are not sure I'm already here in my head.
    Still here thanks
    I am living with my partner and new baby she is on 40 k and paye - it sounds horrid and is especially knowing what all this tax is getting wasted on.
    I am a contractor using my own ltd as normal.
    Please simply state if I can pay our childcarer from my ltd as it allows me to work.
    I have seen 2 figures reading around all the threads in this forum but I'm a bit simple and need it to be said in simple terms.
    The first figure is 55 per week. I have read and afaik this is an amount an employee can if they choose pay directly towards the childcarer.
    The second figure is 240 per month and is called childcarer vouchers but that is misleading as it afaik is a an amount one does not count as income to work out the paye tax.

So please can we get some very clearly put advice in laymans terms. Our childcarer is 60 per day and is our biggest bill just more than mortgage. Would be nice to get some help to allow us both to keep working.
    Thanks for listening.

If its not wholly necessarily and exclusively for your LTD then no.

My view is this has duality and is therefore not.

If you are getting 40k PAYE and you are a contractor then I think you can afford 60 a day...

To summarise - NO.

Comment