PDA

View Full Version : Please explain it like I am a 3 yr old !

ladyGaGa
3rd May 2012, 20:15
Please don't quote in full it messes the thread up.
Please don't post if you are not sure I'm already here in my head.
Still here thanks :)
I am living with my partner and new baby she is on 40 k and paye - it sounds horrid and is especially knowing what all this tax is getting wasted on.
I am a contractor using my own ltd as normal.
Please simply state if I can pay our childcarer from my ltd as it allows me to work.
I have seen 2 figures reading around all the threads in this forum but I'm a bit simple and need it to be said in simple terms.
The first figure is 55 per week. I have read and afaik this is an amount an employee can if they choose pay directly towards the childcarer.
The second figure is 240 per month and is called childcarer vouchers but that is misleading as it afaik is a an amount one does not count as income to work out the paye tax.

So please can we get some very clearly put advice in laymans terms. Our childcarer is 60 per day and is our biggest bill just more than mortgage. Would be nice to get some help to allow us both to keep working.
Thanks for listening.

Scoobos
3rd May 2012, 20:20
If its not wholly necessarily and exclusively for your LTD then no.

My view is this has duality and is therefore not.

If you are getting 40k PAYE and you are a contractor then I think you can afford 60 a day...

To summarise - NO.

MarillionFan
3rd May 2012, 20:22
I am living with my partner and new baby she is on 40 k and paye - it sounds horrid and is especially knowing what all this tax is getting wasted on.
Please simply state if I can pay our childcarer from my ltd as it allows me to work.
I have seen 2 figures reading around all the threads in this forum but I'm a bit simple and need it to be said in simple terms.
The first figure is 55 per week. I have read and afaik this is an amount an employee can if they choose pay directly towards the childcarer.