PDA

View Full Version : Got the day off.

cojak
4th May 2012, 09:17
And before the spectacular, never to be forgotten, lunch planned for the afternoon I'm going to peruse Harrods.

I may be gone sometime...

doomage
4th May 2012, 09:19
While the cat's away....

:tumble:

BrilloPad
Say hi to sasguru from me.

He pretends to shop there - but he actually a doorman. Look for the wimpy one - thats him.

SimonMac
Sorry as a contractor I fail to understand the principle of "a day off" can someone explain it to me?

amcdonald
4th May 2012, 09:20
I've always found Harrods rather vulgar, I've never seen the appeal of the place

It's a really a place for rich TOWIEs these days

MarillionFan
4th May 2012, 09:21
And before the spectacular, never to be forgotten, lunch planned for the afternoon I'm going to peruse Harrods.

I hate 'perusers'. When I closed my shop some lady came in and said 'Oh what a shame, this was my favourite shop to come into and browse'. :mad

Diver
4th May 2012, 09:42
Sorry as a contractor I fail to understand the principle of "a day off" can someone explain it to me?

A short spell in your life when you are not being paid for:

Lunch
Coffee breaks
Doodling
Surfing
Posting on cuk
Etc Etc

Unless you can swing "working from home" and still bill :smokin

BrilloPad
4th May 2012, 09:45

Its when you are dragged into court for the divorce settlement after the wife has left you because she never sees you.

HTH

administrator
4th May 2012, 10:24
Mmmmm, lunch :happy Might see you down there :wink. And even if there were some sort of mods meeting, we all have mobile devices (registered in the company name of course) so don't go getting any ideas...

SimonMac
4th May 2012, 10:26
Its when you are dragged into court for the divorce settlement after the wife has left you because she never sees you.

HTH

See my not taking extension thread. I work like mad for 6 months then chill out for a month or two between gigs with the kids.

norrahe
4th May 2012, 10:27