• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Clearsky reviews.

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Clearsky reviews.

Hi,

I've read a lot of the different threads on Clearsky and other accounting firms and had decided on going with Clearsky. However, I've had some unsatisfactory experiences with them in the initial discussions and am questioning their level of service. I do realise that their sales teams are not the same as their accounting teams and want to get some real world opinions on their accounting services.

They're not really one of the more frequently recommended firms and aren't on Northernlad's list http://forums.contractoruk.com/accou...-requests.html, but there were several aspects that appealed to me initially. I'd quite like to proceed with them, but am wary of making a mistake that will cause me much frustration. I'm a newbie! I need a firm whose advice I can trust and a reliable, responsive one.

Also, is anyone using their Essential i.e. the most basic and bare service? I'm wondering how much tax planning advice e.g. tax efficient structure, expenses, will be provided as their other packages have that as an additional service.

Thanks!

Originally posted by Poppykorn View Post
    Hi,
    However, I've had some unsatisfactory experiences with them in the initial discussions and am questioning their level of service. I do realise that their sales teams are not the same as their accounting teams and want to get some real world opinions on their accounting services.