• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Forced To Take 10% Pay Cut In IB - Are My Human Rights Violated

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Forced To Take 10% Pay Cut In IB - Are My Human Rights Violated

A serious question posted in general to try and get a wide range of perspectives

I work in a bank as a contractor - They applied a 10% cut across the board.

Has anyone seriously looked at whether they have broken any employment rules and whether people have any rights?

Also out of interest do you always need to be given notice if they want to fire you (ie paid for 4 weeks) if they want you to leave immediately?

Originally posted by DeludedAussie View Post
    A serious question posted in general to try and get a wide range of perspectives

Has anyone seriously looked at whether they have broken any employment rules and whether people have any rights?

Also out of interest do you always need to be given notice if they want to fire you (ie paid for 4 weeks) if they want you to leave immediately?
    Contracting: more of the money, less of the sh1t

Comment

I advise you to immediately get pregnant, mortgage the second house to the hilt and then claim maternity pay. Sue them when they refuse to cough up

HTH
      Coffee's for closers

Comment

You have the right to find another contract and give your notice, that's about as far as it goes.
        While you're waiting, read the free novel we sent you. It's a Spanish story about a guy named 'Manual.'

Comment

Never has a nickname been so appropriate.