• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Employment service check

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Employment service check

I have been contracting for many years and recently came accross this site w ww.applymyjob.com where they apparently take bit of a fee to automatically apply for jobs on your behalf. I was initailly tempted due to the fact that I basically hate applying for jobs and also hate looking for jobs to apply for as well, especially when I should be basically either working or on time off, but i am still not sure.

can I please ask if anyone has tried this service?

Thanks

Originally posted by itpro View Post
    I have been contracting for many years and recently came accross this site w ww.applymyjob.com where they apparently take bit of a fee to automatically apply for jobs on your behalf. I was initailly tempted due to the fact that I basically hate applying for jobs and also hate looking for jobs to apply for as well, especially when I should be basically either working or on time off, but i am still not sure.

can I please ask if anyone has tried this service?

Thanks
    This company is breaking the law.
    6.-(1)Except in such cases or classes of case as the Secretary of State may prescribe,a person carrying on an employment agency or an employment business shall not demand or directly or indirectly receive from any person any fee for finding him employment, or for seeking to find him employment.