• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Online Poker

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Online Poker

Anyone here got any lenghty and relatively successful experience of online poker ?

I've been playing for a couple of years and for a good few months now had been playing 50/50 sit'n'go tourneys regularly (four or five a night when working away from home). Good thing about 50/50s if you're not familiar is that you only have to finish in the top half to get your money back and the size of your finishing stack determines your split of the remainder of your prize, so you generally have to be an arse to not make the top half of the leader board.

Anyways, been playing these quite succesfully for months and the pot was increasing nicely. last week however, my % top half finishes started to go down, so I dropped to the $10 buy ins and still couldn't find any decent results. From there, I've slowly dropped the buy ins to the point where i'm playing against numptys on $3 buy ins and still losing more than I've ever done before.

Has anyone else experienced such a complete loss of form/luck/skill or whatever the fck it is ??
    When freedom comes along, don't PISH in the water supply.....

Originally posted by TestMangler View Post

Has anyone else experienced such a complete loss of form/luck/skill or whatever the fck it is ??
    No, because I'm utterly ******* brilliant at everything.

HTH BIDI

Sasguru x

Comment