• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Offer to go perm, IR35 issues

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Offer to go perm, IR35 issues

Hi

I have done some searching and research and can't find a clear answer on this.

I have been working under my ltd co for the last 9 months for an organisation outside IR35. This is the first contract I have done under my ltd co and the first time I have had any dealings with this organisation.

It's a good place to work and lots of opportunities, they have offered me a perm role and a chance to write my own pay practically. The contract role has been a project management one, the perm role a programme management one.

So I thought I wouldnt encounter any IR35 issues as it covers the perm to contract scenario but my accountant suspects I will have issues. He hasn't given any specifics yet so am left scratching my head a little.

I understand the knock on effects of a dormant/closing thenltd co and paying taxes due etc, but am completely lost on how IR35 comes into play.

An help or advice please?

It won't.

If your outside now you'll stay outside. If your inside now you'll still be inside. Never take IR35 advice from an accountant.

Your Co can't be held responsible for things your employees might do in the future, like leave and work somewhere else. Your co can for things that happened in the past (i.e. leave somewhere and return as a contractor).

Comment

Originally posted by theonewho View Post
      Hi