• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Security clearance!

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Security clearance!

Hi

I wonder if you can help, I am a contractor who was contacted by a IT recruiter a month ago, telling me he had a IT support role with the constabulary.

I agreed to be put forward for this role, they invited me for a interview and I was successful and offered a 6 month contract. I happily accepted this contract and was told that it required security clearance. I filled all the forms and return them only to be told 4 weeks later that I have failed my clearance!

I was in total shock because my record is 100% clean, I have never even received a warning or ever been in trouble with the authorities. My financial record is clean also.

Now the recruitment guy tells me that I cannot even be told WHY I have failed the security clearance!

Can you please advise, if its possible I can find out why I have failed, because this is really heart breaking news for me, I have always abided by the law and cannot live with this decision. I need to know why and where I have failed, even if it involves going to court I am willing to, can anyone advise please?

Thank you for your help.

Heartbreaking??? Cannot live with this decision?? You sure this isn't something to do with your failing?