• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Home Office Rental Agreement

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi,

I'm hoping someone might be able to save me a little time and expense!

I am a contractor working solely based from home, and am looking to set up a rental agreement between my Ltd. and myself/wife to rent out a dedicated room in the house as an office (9-6, Mon-Fri). Searching around the WWW, I have found a number of rental agreements that are defined in terms of the expenses incurred by the Property Owner (e.g. mortgage interest / gas, electric, council tax etc..). However, I am advised that the best route for me is to agree a rental which is based around comparable serviced office space of a similar square footage (i.e. not directly household expense based). I can't seem to find a simple document template for this, so was wondering if anyone had one they would share, or alternatively point me in the right direction.

Thanks!

This help?

Contracting guide to home office expenses for limited company contractors

Check your lease about sub-letting and your home insurances as well.
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Yes that helps. Thanks for link - provides some good information and advice.

Unfortunately no pro-forma rental license agreement - link suggests asking accountant, but no joy there.

Comment

Though it was £4/week!

Comment

Originally posted by stek View Post
          Though it was £4/week!