• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Cold Caller Combat

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Cold Caller Combat

I've had a couple of calls from some bunch of arse munchers asking me questions about my pension. I ended the first call with "I don't discuss my finances with strangers". Today I graduated to "I don't discuss my private financial matters with illiterate spivs who phone me out of the blue".

Do you think they'll come back?
    While you're waiting, read the free novel we sent you. It's a Spanish story about a guy named 'Manual.'

TPS

Comment

Originally posted by doodab View Post
      I've had a couple of calls from some bunch of arse munchers asking me questions about my pension. I ended the first call with "I don't discuss my finances with strangers". Today I graduated to "I don't discuss my private financial matters with illiterate spivs who phone me out of the blue".

Do you think they'll come back?
      Yes - they are commission based and don't give a damn as long as they get a sale.

For ZARDOZ advice re TPS. Tell them you are registered with TPS. They will drop you like a hot potato

Comment

Originally posted by ZARDOZ View Post
        Thought I had done that but done it again to be sure.
        While you're waiting, read the free novel we sent you. It's a Spanish story about a guy named 'Manual.'

Comment

Originally posted by doodab View Post
          Thought I had done that but done it again to be sure.
          Tell them anyway, make 'em squim

Comment