• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Substitute Pooling

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Substitute Pooling

A lot of the conversations surround working practices and the one that always comes out on top is could you provide substitute if circumstances dictated?

Even if contract is worded with no handcuff clauses.

Has this website ever teamed people up with various backgrounds who could step into the breach? As a security expert, I may not have many others with comparable skills bought for java programmers this would be a good idea isn't it?

Might be better if you post this in prof forums... and have a search as well.

The problem with 'teaming up' is trying to find someone that is out of contract just when you need them... I for one certainly won't be sitting on the bench waiting for someone to need a sub...
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Yes, I was going to put this in wusiness and contracts but hit wrong hyperlink.

What I mean is not necessarily even somebody to actually carry out substitution but somebody you can point at if the IR asks questions. This person could be made employee of your LLC no?

Comment

Unless you actually use these substitutes then HMRC will see straight through this imho. A judge will simply rule that this made no difference to what was happening day to day on client site and will disregard it.
        "He's actually ripped" - Jared Padalecki

https://youtu.be/l-PUnsCL590?list=PL...dNeCyi9a&t=615

Comment