• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

First time contracting and need some URGENT advise plz

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi guys

First post here so please go easy.

So here it goes.
    My employer goes into administration while keeping very few people and making rest redundant. I was one lucky to survive. I work as a designer btw. Asked me to sign new contract under their another company if I want to stay, fair enough. At the same time I have been approached by recruiter who offered 6 month contract in big organization with £200 a day agreed between us. He arranged 2 interviews with the his client and finally gave me news that I have got the job. but only it will start on 18th feb instead 1st feb as previously told. He begged me not to sign the new contract (1st feb due date) with my existing employer as they need me in 2 weeks time and new contract bound me into 1 month notice. So basically I did not signed the contract with my employer and became jobless.