• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Operating PAYE

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Operating PAYE

Hi All,

I am a IT contractor operating my own ltd co. (wife = director and me = co-sec). Our accountant is processing our PAYE so far and currently we are paying £50 + vat for each month. We are looking to reduce this fees, which seems very high. With regards to this, I wish to ask a couple questions to other experienced people out here.

1. Can we do this ourselves? somebody posted here that we can do this with excel or staroffice or pen/paper etc. If this is possible, then can you point me in the right direction, please.

2. I noticed the website www.thepayrollsite.co.uk, who offer to do the PAYE processing for £5+vat per month. Have anyone used this people before and what is your experience / recommendation?

3. What about electronic filing of P14 and P35? www.thepayrollsite.co.uk says this is included in heir £5 + vat fee.

Comments most welcome. Please correct me if i am wrong anywhere. or if you think £50 +vat is reasonable or cheap and we are better off going with the current accountant.

Thanks
    Ganesh.

I'm sure the £50ppm to your accountant is not just for PAYE. I would hope it covers CH filing, preparing accounts and advice.

The PAYE thing ir really very simple, everything you need is on your employers pack CD.

I hope malvino is in a good mood to day else your in for a right kicking
    Your parents ruin the first half of your life and your kids ruin the second half

Comment

you're