• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Keeping track of expenses. What do you use?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I use a simple spreadsheet, but I am not very good at keeping it up to date - I then have to go to my transaction list and figure out what is what.
    Are you using anything that simplifies such matters? I usually get an email receipt for almost everything that I purchase, is there any software that could use that as an input?
    (if not perhaps a good idea for plan b)

You should be paying your mother in law 7.5k to do this!

Comment

There are apps i.e. expensify that allow you to scan in your receipts on your phone and upload them as you go but to be honest if you can't complete a simple spreadsheet weekly/bi-weekly then no app is going to help you with your laziness.
      Last edited by SueEllen; 14 March 2013, 14:09.
      "You’re just a bad memory who doesn’t know when to go away" JR

Comment

Originally posted by yasockie View Post
        I use a simple spreadsheet, but I am not very good at keeping it up to date - I then have to go to my transaction list and figure out what is what.
        Are you using anything that simplifies such matters? I usually get an email receipt for almost everything that I purchase, is there any software that could use that as an input?