• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Online training

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Online training

I am considering to make a short online course about computer forensic or IT security which seems to be high in demand nowadays.
    Since I have no experience in these areas, maybe these courses can give me some new soft skills to be
    added to my CV.
    but What is your opinion about online trainings ? Are they recognized by employers ?

Online training

Employers? Trainings?

Comment

Originally posted by stek View Post
      Employers? Trainings?
      +1

The only things that matter are:-

At interview / sales meeting: Can you walk the walk and talk the talk?

At clientco: Do you deliver?
      merely at clientco for the entertainment

Comment

Please be focussing on plenty cheapness and much quickness.

HTH BOB

Comment

Originally posted by zerointeractive View Post
          I am considering to make a short online course about computer forensic or IT security which seems to be high in demand nowadays.
          I am wondering whether, indeed, English is in point of fact your first language, isn't it?

HTH
          “The period of the disintegration of the European Union has begun. And the first vessel to have departed is Britain”

Comment

Originally posted by zerointeractive View Post
            Since I have no experience in these areas, maybe these courses can give me some new soft skills to be
            added to my CV.