• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Regrets, I've had a few...

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Regrets, I've had a few...

What I'm getting at is what I studied but ended up in IT which I love anyway.

I have a degree in astronomy but never worked as an astronomer, a childhood dream fulfilled and still a bit of a hobby. If I could turn the clock back I'd probably have studied geology (my folks were very disappointed when I didn't do medicine), which I also have an interest in. Would it have made a difference to the career I ended up doing? Probably not but who knows?

If you could have the choice again would you be doing what you do now or would you have followed a different path?
    Me, me, me...

Originally posted by Cliphead View Post

I have a degree in astronomy but never worked as an astronomer, a childhood dream fulfilled and still a bit of a hobby. If I could turn the clock back I'd probably have studied geology (my folks were very disappointed when I didn't do medicine), which I also have an interest in. Would it have made a difference to the career I ended up doing? Probably not but who knows?

If you could have the choice again would you be doing what you do now or would you have followed a different path?
    I wish I hadn't clicked on your thread.

Comment

Originally posted by LatteLiberal View Post
      I'll pull the trigger for you, prick.
      Me, me, me...

Comment

Originally posted by LatteLiberal View Post
        That's not very nice