• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

£600 for fecking tyres!

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

£600 for fecking tyres!

I know, I know, if I was a real contractor that wouldnt put one tyre on my Lambo or Ferrari but even so. £600 quid for 4 tyres. Arse.
    "Being nice costs nothing and sometimes gets you extra bacon" - Pondlife.

The key is to shop around, tyre prices can vary by 100% for the same make.
    Also buy them in a city, they will be cheaper as all the big boys rig their prices to the amount of competition.
    The court heard Darren Upton had written a letter to Judge Sally Cahill QC saying he wasn’t “a typical inmate of prison”.

But the judge said: “That simply demonstrates your arrogance continues. You are typical. Inmates of prison are people who are dishonest. You are a thoroughly dishonestly man motivated by your own selfish greed.”

Comment

Why do you have a car? That's sooooo 20th Century.
      Hard Brexit now!
      #prayfornodeal

Comment

Originally posted by DaveB
        I know, I know, if I was a real contractor that wouldnt put one tyre on my Lambo or Ferrari but even so. £600 quid for 4 tyres. Arse.
        This recent article from the Telegraph might explain why tyre prices are on the up....

Millions of motorists preparing to head off on their summer holidays are facing the prospect of petrol breaking through the £1-a-litre barrier and the cost of tyres soaring.