• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

What can I do with money in my business bank account?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What can I do with money in my business bank account?

People,

I am a Limited Company Contractor.

Can anyone advise what options I have for investing the money that is in my business bank account?? It seems that I have cash constantly sitting in there earning no interest or doing anything.

Surely I can invest it on behalf of my Company into something?

Many thanks

Originally posted by Submariner View Post
    People,

I am a Limited Company Contractor.

Can anyone advise what options I have for investing the money that is in my business bank account?? It seems that I have cash constantly sitting in there earning no interest or doing anything.

Many thanks
    Firstly stop thinking of it as "I have" it's not your money, it's your companies and if you can grasp that I'd use the money to ****
    Last edited by administrator; 8 September 2013, 16:43. Reason: Edit
    Originally posted by Stevie Wonder Boy
    I can't see any way to do it can you please advise?

I want my account deleted and all of my information removed, I want to invoke my right to be forgotten.

Comment

This question gets asked every month or so and the general answer is there is nothing you can do with it that will bring great returns. A couple of options to get a few percent here and there but nothing really worthwhile else we would all be doing it.

Have a go at a search using this method..