• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Web developers

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Web developers

Should be shot.

System I am using limits user passwords to 8 characters maximum.

Yeah, even "better": system where they would demand at least 8 chars, but maximum is like 12!

Comment

Don't slate them all. I'm a web developer and I don't do boo boos like that. And I usually employ an HCI consultant to make sure it makes sense.
      Serving religion with the contempt it deserves...

Comment

Originally posted by DimPrawn
        Should be shot.

System I am using limits user passwords to 8 characters maximum.
        What limits it? user interface? Database field size? Data structure length? Most talented developers these days work in web developement due to the complex nature of the various levels one needs to think about. e.g. sessions/stateless nature/ajax/web services/caching.

Comment

They'd better start thinking about good backend architecture before dipping into Ajax or web services or any other buzz words that they want to keep on their CV.

Comment

Ahh I see Atw likes a big of backend work.

Comment

Backend Work

Ahh I see Atw likes a big of backend work.