• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Nice restaurant in London?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Nice restaurant in London?

Taking Mrs MUN for a surprise meal in London on Tuesday. I was going to go to the steak house in Harrods but I recall someone mentioning a nicer/posher one?

Unfortunately my background is not one which involved expensive restaurants so I know little about it (only second year as a contractor). I thought of Harrods simply because even I know that it is a 'posh' place, for all I know the food is horrible!

Anyone got any suggestions for a nice restaurant in London suitable for a surprise anniversary meal?
    "He's actually ripped" - Jared Padalecki

https://youtu.be/l-PUnsCL590?list=PL...dNeCyi9a&t=615

The Hawksmoor is my favourite. Best steak you will ever have.

Comment

Budget? Food style? Relaxed or Posh?

Start at the Wolesley and work down to something with availability.
      World's Best Martini

Comment

Would have to agree with Bunk, Hawksmoor for me too. If you dont mind getting a bit messy, Bodeans Soho, downstairs not upstairs is another favourite of mine

Hawksmoor
        Bodeans

Downstairs 360 view: Link

Comment

+1 for Hawksmoor. Nom nom.

Comment

Originally posted by v8gaz View Post
            Budget? Food style? Relaxed or Posh?

Start at the Wolesley and work down to something with availability.
            Budget - say £200 or so a head
            Food style - not Chinese or Indian
            Posh as realistically possible