• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Doh!

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Doh!

When will R*chard J*yce from S3 finally learn that I'm not a fecking mechanical engineer?

He's been sending me info about this permie vacancy in Swansea for a mechanical designer with 3D experience and plastic moulding expertise.

It's been going on for months.

I've tried being polite, but I received 4 emails in 5 minutes about this role & it's driving me slightly fecking not to mention

Originally posted by zeitghost View Post
    When will R*chard J*yce from S3 finally learn that I'm not a fecking mechanical engineer?

He's been sending me info about this permie vacancy in Swansea for a mechanical designer with 3D experience and plastic moulding expertise.

It's been going on for months.

I've tried being polite, but I received 4 emails in 5 minutes about this role & it's driving me slightly fecking not to mention
    Reply saying you want £750/day and you'll never hear from him again!

Comment

So you're a clanky?

You never said anything before.
      "Never argue with stupid people, they will drag you down to their level and beat you with experience". Mark Twain

Comment

Originally posted by zeitghost
        I have "CadStar" (pcb cad, not mechanical CAD or Ideas or any of that tosh) on the CV...
        I've gone all nostalgic again.

Twisted pairs - now there's a laugh.

Comment

apparently he has a hardware job for you, start tonight it is a piece of cake. The pay is 'industry standard'.