• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Help needed!

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help needed!

As you all might be aware of me spending the time here looking busy. One of the easiest way of doing that is going round to desks and pretend to do Business Requirement Analysis.
    Now there is a particular contractor, who from my very first day has been pestering me. I like to keep my profile low and not splash out at client place. He thinks I am a lowly paid contractor and my agent has stuffed me and always keeps on blagging up. Now suddenly I manage to stumble upon the invoices @ printer, and he is half my rate.
    Options are, I could just stove one on his face, but then I would have to disclose my rate as well, and not many people round here appreciate high paid contractors. Or should I just be laughing in my head when he speaks about this in future, or should I go with all guns blazing?

Originally posted by rd409 View Post
    As you all might be aware of me spending the time here looking busy. One of the easiest way of doing that is going round to desks and pretend to do Business Requirement Analysis.
    Now there is a particular contractor, who from my very first day has been pestering me. I like to keep my profile low and not splash out at client place. He thinks I am a lowly paid contractor and my agent has stuffed me and always keeps on blagging up. Now suddenly I manage to stumble upon the invoices @ printer, and he is half my rate.