• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Cater Allen - Terminated account 60 days notice

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Cater Allen - Terminated account 60 days notice

Has this happened to anyone else? I have been banking with Cater Allen for 5-6 years and my account has always had a very healthy surplus, all of a sudden I have received a letter stating that they are terminating my account and they don't have to tell me why. I have always been extremely happy with them so this has come as a complete shock! can anyone shed any light on the matter and can anyone recommend another good business account?

What's your business area/SIC? I gather they've been looking to reduce exposure in certain areas. They've been tightening up various things lately, it seems. Could also be credit-related(?)

Anyway, probably no great loss for you. Try HSBC.

Comment

ps. IIRC, this happened to someone else on CUK not too long ago. You may want to try a search.

Comment

Originally posted by jamesbrown View Post

Anyway, probably no great loss for you. Try HSBC.
        Except, CA is free for balances over £5k (though this charged is waived in certain cases eg. recommendations) and HSBC appears to charge a fee per month (6 months free initially though)

I'd be pretty annoyed if this happened to me.

Comment

Originally posted by jmo21 View Post