• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

I'm Burnt Out!

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I'm Burnt Out!

I'm I sure will get a few YANCOTBAC comments for this but WTF.

I've been working away from home in my current gig for 18 months now.

I normally get back late on a Friday evening, Saturday is spent doing all the chores that I would have been doing in the evenings had I been home all week. Then my weekend mood is replaced with a Monday morning mood at approximately 3pm on Sunday when I have to start getting my tulip together for the week ahead. Then I normally drive down Sunday night.

You wouldn't really think that working away from home adds much to your load but, in my experience, it really does. At the moment, I'm constantly tired, getting headaches and very on edge.

Anyone else find the same thing with working away?

Getting too old for this lark.

It's better to burn out, than to fade away.
    Will work inside IR35. Or for food.

Comment

Originally posted by Freaki Li Cuatre View Post

I normally get back late on a Friday evening, Saturday is spent doing all the chores that I would have been doing in the evenings had I been home all week. Then my weekend mood is replaced with a Monday morning mood at approximately 3pm on Sunday when I have to start getting my tulip together for the week ahead. Then I normally drive down Sunday night.