• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Is there a section here for recommending upskilling courses?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Is there a section here for recommending upskilling courses?

I've got 10 years testing experience contracting.
    Most of it is in financials. (banks, insurance etc.)

However - none of it is in investment banking.

I would like to get into investment banking - but its a bit of a closed shop unless you have experience in investment banking.
    Saying that - i don't think i'm too far away given that most of my experience is in financials.

Is there any good course i could do that might provide me with the gateway into investment banking?

Some IT cross over - or ideally if there was one that was specific to testing?

Basically a recognized course that gets me up to speed with all the investment lingo such as derivatives, trade lifecycle etc.

Forget it

Originally posted by Adecco View Post
    I've got 10 years testing experience contracting.
    Most of it is in financials. (banks, insurance etc.)

However - none of it is in investment banking.

I would like to get into investment banking - but its a bit of a closed shop unless you have experience in investment banking.
    Saying that - i don't think i'm too far away given that most of my experience is in financials.

Is there any good course i could do that might provide me with the gateway into investment banking?

Some IT cross over - or ideally if there was one that was specific to testing?