• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

New to Contracting

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to Contracting

Hi

I am currently thinking of starting contracting, i have had 3 years experience in testing, SAP ISU and SQL.
    I just wanted advice on what kind of daily rates i could expect and what is the best way to get started.

All advice will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

a) Three years isn't enough IMO
    b) The lack of effort put in to this post and researching your future career probably means you won't cut it.

Thanks...
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Start with the fist timer's guides on the right ---->

Research your market on jobserve and other sites.

Comment

Originally posted by mudskipper View Post
        Start with the first timer's guides on the right ---->

Research your market on jobserve and other sites.

I think you've made a fist of that post... However, I'm not sure 3 years testing experience is enough. Personally I would aim for a permie promotion, and another couple of years on your CV then go for it...
        merely at clientco for the entertainment

Comment

There is nothing wrong with MS's post.

If mayamiko bothers to do some research he may come to the same conclusion that was in your post....
          "You’re just a bad memory who doesn’t know when to go away" JR

Comment

Originally posted by SueEllen View Post
            There is nothing wrong with MS's post.
            Except the spelling...

Comment