• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Getting driving license - difficulty, cost

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Getting driving license - difficulty, cost

Hi
    Provided that I have a Sri Lanka driving licence since 2006 and I am a really good driver, how difficult would it be to get a UK license? How much would it cost? How difficult would the theory and practical tests be? Is there any one who has done the same?

Thanks

Originally posted by suspension View Post
    Hi
    Provided that I have a Sri Lanka driving licence since 2006 and I am a really good driver, how difficult would it be to get a UK license? How much would it cost? How difficult would the theory and practical tests be? Is there any one who has done the same?

Thanks
    £500 and I can get you one, PM me
    Originally posted by Stevie Wonder Boy
    I can't see any way to do it can you please advise?

I want my account deleted and all of my information removed, I want to invoke my right to be forgotten.

Comment

Sri Lanka is left-hand driving, so you are used to it, which is good. The theory test costs £30. You can download an app and keep doing the questions, repeating them, until you get 90% or more. There are good apps for that. Don't forget the hazard perception test, which is part of the theory test, there are also apps for that. For the practical test, you can perhaps take 5 lessons and try it. Each lesson costs around £20.

Comment

Hi

Thanks