• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

2012-2013 Self assessment ??

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

2012-2013 Self assessment ??

Hi Guys,

Hope someone will be able to guide me on my 'complicated' question on Tax affairs...

Bit of background.....

I formed a limited company in Feb 2013, But no transactions till Jan 2014 and company was declared as Dormat state till Jan 2014. I started trading from Jan 2014. I registered for PAYE and other HMRC stuff from Jan 2014. Till Jan 2014 I worked as Fixed term contract (PaYE) to another company and not used my limitted company for any service.

In March I got 2012-13 self assessment form from HMRC (some how??). In that 2012-2013 duration I was basicallly on a Fixed term contract though I was also dircetor of a Ltd compant which never traded till Jan 2014.

I can fill and include Tax details of my PAYE /Fixed term contract in the self assessment, but do I need to include any information on the dircteorship in the dormant company since company was not trading and it was dormant and nothing to show in account except money I pumpeded to pay monthly bank fees.

Any help on this highly appreciated.

Thanks
    Last edited by Darren_Test; 12 June 2014, 15:46.

Just call them and explain, and they'll probably tell you not to bother with that year.
    ContractorUK Best Forum Adviser 2013

Comment

No need to include that you were a director of the company as you were not employed during 2012-13 by your company nor received any benefits.