• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

UK nationals would suffer under skills-based immigration, EU tells Javid

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by sasguru View Post
    You should have worked harder at school, done one or two hard subjects.
    You might have been a contender then.
    Unlike you, I studied quantitative disciplines at proper universities

Which is why you aren't a "contender" and you say things like "contender".

Comment

Originally posted by jamesbrown View Post
      Unlike you, I studied quantitative disciplines at proper universities

Which is why you aren't a "contender" and you say things like "contender".

You're not in the same league as me academically I'm afraid. And certainly not financially.

HTH, BIDI, TSLITH.
      Hard Brexit now!
      #prayfornodeal

Comment

Originally posted by Paddy View Post
        You are a sick man...
        1914: How
        The plan relied on fast movement and good timing. Swift mobilization and Germany’s efficient railways would get troops to the front quickly.

Of seven German armies on the Western Front at the start of the war, five were committed to the move through Belgium. To ensure the surrender of the Belgians, they had to destroy a series of concrete fortifications surrounding major cities. Most important were those around Liège.