• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Request for help from documentary filmmaker: self-employment

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Request for help from documentary filmmaker: self-employment

I’m a journalist working on a TV documentary about the changing world of work in the UK. I’m hoping to speak to people who have become self-employed in recent years to ask them about what their experiences have been. I’m particularly interested in talking to people who feel that they had little option but to become self-employed, people who were recently unemployed, and people concerned about their pay and conditions as a self-employed worker.

I’m also interested in talking to people involved in agency work and other irregular work to find out about your pay and conditions.

I'd hope initially to have a confidential conservation with you over the phone, with a view to finding someone that we can film with as part of the programme. There is no obligation for you to take part in the programme once you’ve spoken with us, but it would be an opportunity to aid our research and for us to tell you a bit more about the film.

If you’d like to talk to me, in confidence, you can contact me on [email protected] and on 07845 348 157.

I think you're asking the wrong people here love.

Comment

Dont like the slant on that - go to Mumsnet.

Comment

Originally posted by Dallas View Post