• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Long term contract with no PO

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Long term contract with no PO

Hi all, I am a contractor who has been working for a large establishment for over 8 years to undertake weekly servicing of systems. Since 2006 I have never received a purchase order but when invoiced (quarterly) they always pay on time with no issues, I have been loyal to them and only take one week off for holidays per year (unpaid).
    The problem is that I have found out from one of their employees that they are considering ceasing to employ me due to financial cuts. So I was wondering if I had any legal rights?

No. You have no rights. Does Orange have any rights if you decide to not use your mobile phone any more?
    Down with racism. Long live miscegenation!

Comment

Originally posted by jasp View Post
      Hi all, I am a contractor who has been working for a large establishment for over 8 years to undertake weekly servicing of systems. Since 2006 I have never received a purchase order but when invoiced (quarterly) they always pay on time with no issues, I have been loyal to them and only take one week off for holidays per year (unpaid).
      The problem is that I have found out from one of their employees that they are considering ceasing to employ me due to financial cuts. So I was wondering if I had any legal rights?
      They've never employed you, therefore no, probably not.
      ǝןqqıʍ

Comment

Ive no sympathy for any contractor in the OP's position.