• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Contractor Agreement Expired

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Contractor Agreement Expired

Hi all, just hoping for some advice/input from anyone out there really.

Im a web developer, i run my own business. Back in November 2015 i signed a contractor agreement with another web development company, the idea being that they needed me to help them make a new website for a previous customer of mine as i know the ins and outs of there current system plus this other company doesn't know how to integrate websites with the various other applications currently being used. So this web development company is supposed to be designing and making a new website and i am integrating the more advanced parts that go on in the background.

The contractor agreement however stats under the sub heading 'Services' - Company shall retain Contractor and Contractor shall provide Company with services (the 'Services'), which shall include, without limitation: Web development and website maintenance services for 30 hours per week.

Later in the contract under 'Term' - This Agreement shall commence on the date and year first above written and shall
    continue for a period of 4 months unless earlier terminated in accordance with this
    Agreement.