• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

State of the Market

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by kryten22uk View Post
    I work in Insurance and very much a market upturn recently, at all levels of experience.
    Insurance sector is an anomaly though (due to Brexit they have an urgent need to make certain changes) its not FS sector either!

Comment

Originally posted by uk contractor View Post
      Insurance sector is an anomaly though (due to Brexit they have an urgent need to make certain changes)
      Not really. Whilst I spent the last 12 months on a Brexit programme, it is a negligible contribution to overall Insurance market temp resource requirements, and has all but concluded now.

Originally posted by uk contractor View Post
      Insurance sector is not FS sector either!
      I'll concede that
      Last edited by kryten22uk; 2 May 2019, 15:22.

Comment

Originally posted by NomadPanda View Post
        Interesting ... what industry and what type of role? Ie Banking/Insurance, PM / BA. VS automotive full stack dev/engineering niche? Very different.
        no particular vertical.
        Steel / IT / service / utilities

role : solution architect, focussed on cloud migrations
        See You Next Tuesday

Comment

I'm also seeing a bull market in my current industry (asset management - London). The client has sent an email explicitly stating all head count freezes have been lifted and to hire at will. The person who showed me this email said it's an unheard of situation!