• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

State of the Market

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by iainb View Post
    I saw a job advertised yesterday for an Access/Excel Developer £16-£20 p/h, directly underneath it a dump truck driver £16 p/h... nice to be valued
    If I was a dump truck driver I would feel quite insulted that I'm only being offered similar money to an Access/Excel developer

Comment

I saw a job advertised yesterday for an Access/Excel Developer £16-£20 p/h, directly underneath it a dump truck driver £16 p/h... nice to be valued
      I'd say the comparison is particularly pertinent.

Both typically involve taking something and dumping it somewhere else

Comment

I saw a job advertised yesterday for an Access/Excel Developer
        Is this still a thing ?

Comment

Should you be posting while driving?

Comment

I got the call i usually get whilst looking.

The call you dread. This time with added IR35 bells.

Bob Shell company.

250pd in Erksine. onsite 5 days. caught inside IR35.

All i need now is similar offer to go work in Newcastle for the same rate in 5-4-3-2-.....

Comment

I couldn't help but laugh at this. It is true of how the market is going with pay however some agents are chancers.

I have 2 agents call me up for the same role. One offered £340 a day and the other £550 a day. I laughed at the £340 guy as the skill set was extremely Niche.

Comment

Agencies now wanting me to go on inside ir35 now to make it easier for the banks come april 2020.