• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

What is your #1 challenge preventing you from doing contract work in UK right now?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What is your #1 challenge preventing you from doing contract work in UK right now?

Hi,

My name is David and I am a Java developer from Berlin. Three years ago I made the big move to London in order to work as a contractor for different companies in UK.

Currently I am working as an entrepreneur on a potential business idea and was wondering if there are by any chance any other IT professionals here, who are thinking about coming to UK?

What is your #1 single biggest challenge preventing you from doing some contract work in UK right now?

Cheers,
    David
    Last edited by davidbieder; 20 February 2017, 14:37.
    David's Blog

That business idea wouldn't have something to do with IT professionals coming to the UK per chance?
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

I got a great idea. Let's leave the EU so we block talented and expensive EU contractors from coming and we get shed loads of cheap Indian contractors in to take their places

Comment

UK does not and has not had an IT talent shortage for many years so time to drain the swamp & close the borders..............

Comment

Originally posted by davidbieder View Post
          Hi,

My name is David and I am a Java developer from Berlin. Three years ago I made the big move to London in order to work as a contractor for different companies in UK.