• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

My First Contract

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My First Contract

Hello all,

Let me introduce myself and give you an idea of what I do.

The names Sam, I'm a 21 year old IT contracter based in the heart of London, I've recently taken up my first contract role (I've got 4 years of permanent based experience in the same industry).

The reason for me writing here is just for advice on what I should be aware of. Firstly, I'm using ClearSky, I've set up my own company and am paying them to do my taxes etc for me. Do any of you lovely people use ClearSky at all?

I appreciate any info/advice/help that you could provide me!

Cheers

Nobody answer the newbie. Doh, too late.
    Heard of them but don't use personally. Good luck in your contracting career. Save the pennies and by 40 you could be retire, unlike many of these old contractors who'll probably be pimps bi**hes still going into their 60's (pimp = agent btw).
    Hope you've got yourself a decent rate. 21, first contract and London sets off alarm bells in my head. If not, at least you're starting young so can build up to it - getting that contracting experience is great .

Comment

Do you have a specific question about clear sky? Not sure what you're asking for. If you just want a show of hands, I think the lack of responses gives you that.

Comment

Originally posted by ladymuck View Post