• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Weird contract relation between agency and client

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Weird contract relation between agency and client

I'm quite new in the contract world.

I did my first contract in a big company where the contract was between
    MY COMPANY > RECRUITMENT AGENCY > COMPANY CLIENT

Everything worked fine.

My contract has finished and now I have a offer from another company, a small one, a startup.

The recruitment agency is another one and they offered me a different contract relation which based on my previous experience it seems odd.

They want to do:

MY COMPANY > CLIENT COMPANY
    RECRUITMENT COMPANY > CLIENT COMPANY

Where I will make my invoice charging my rate straight to the company (CLIENT COMPANY)

And the agency will make their invoice charging directly the CLIENT COMPANY as well

Initially it seems not to be a big deal but as I never seen it before it looks weird for me. I asked a friend more experienced as a contractor than me and he said it was weird too and he never seen this as well.

Has anyone have same experience ?
    Why a agency or company would create this contract relation?

Thanks

I've done it that way a couple of times. Not common, but so long as the client has good credit and won't need chasing and you can wait a while to get paid, why not?
    Down with racism. Long live miscegenation!

Comment

Originally posted by NotAllThere View Post